A trek into cheeseland? Looking for Vivian Cheng

So Pat got himself married a few weeks ago in California. I believe it was supposed to have been a small immediate family only type event. He may or may not be finished his mini-honeymoon by now (I don’t know his schedule) and ought to be back at the daily grind again either by now or sometime soon (Rebecca and I delayed our honeymoon trip to Ireland for two years, I believe). At the beginning of June, I’ll try and make it to the informal reception in Wisconsin if I can make my way out there. While this may have been like one of those half-hearted invitations to your great aunt from Nebraska – you send the invitation but have already calculated the seating arrangements under the assumption that she and the hand-painted porcelain dalmation wedding gift won’t be making the trip – I like to think that the invite was genuine. While I’m in the area, I’m going to try to visit with Martin. That is, if he ever reads his damn email. He still hasn’t gotten back to me about looking up Vivian Cheng. She went to grade school with Rebecca and I, to highschool with Martin and I, and to the University of Guelph in the same prorgam as Martin. I was hoping Martin could make use of the U of Guelph Alumni resources or something. I hope Vivian googles her name, because Rebecca and I are looking for her.
 
This just in: Martin reads his damn email. Or at least the most recent one, to which he replied. I think he uses the subject line as a filter. Next time I want to reach him, I’ll be sure to title it something like "I was poisoned by the KGB and have 3 days to live". As for the other issue of finding Vivian Cheng:
 
Vivian Cheng Vivian Cheng Vivian Cheng Vivian Cheng Vivian Cheng Vivian Cheng Vivian Cheng Vivian Cheng Vivian Cheng Vivian Cheng Vivian Cheng Vivian Cheng Vivian Cheng Vivian Cheng Vivian Cheng. Hopefully google will pick this up, and one day she’ll feel the inevitable pull to google her own name. When she does, this should be right up at the top of the list.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A trek into cheeseland? Looking for Vivian Cheng

  1. johnny says:

    i think google also consider links in determining where things get in the hierarchy – so perhaps if i was to add a link to your entry Vivian Cheng then that might help you out… that\’s what friends are for. that and moving. don\’t move. unless perhaps Vivian Cheng is going to help you move?  not this Vivian Cheng as she is in Hong Kong.  though as this report is referenced on a Canadian site by someone at Carlton, the Vivian Cheng who wrote that article may be the one you are looking for…

  2. Oooh says:

    And a day later, the search has ended. Sort of anti-climactic eh?

  3. The Question says:

    I will not be involved with another road trip to visit Martin…. although if I am brow beaten I will bring the gas cap and practice my Dr Evil impressions, because I know how much those really passed the time the first trek.

  4. Alan says:

    Hey! Don\’t forget about me! I went to high school with Vivian, too! 😛  I\’m always no left out…

Leave a comment